Britney Spears Jumps on Rihanna’s ‘S&M’ for the remix …hmmmm…

Britney Spears joins Rihanna for the remix for ‘S&M’, the sensuous single taken from her ‘Loud’ album. Well all I can say is Britney did not gel well with this song at all…I mean she makes the Bajan chick sound phenomenal! She completely destroyed this track me thinks. I wasn’t that into it before, but now I have been totally turned off. Britney’s vocals are incredibly poor and to be honest didn’t understand the excitement surrounding their upcoming remix – was it really expected to be EPIC?

I don’t believe that the pair work as a collaboration – not on this track anyway. Brit’s voice is just not right for this song as Rihanna has that boldness and power in her tone that this type of track requires, and Britney Bitch just doesn’t cut it. Soz 🙂

Take a listen to the ‘Rhimix’ below and form your own opinion!

3 responses

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. I’ve been over Britney for a long time now. It’s like that weird ex that keeps appearing in your life and you always think “What the hell did I see in him?”

    The dramatic commotion about this remix was way over done. I thought it was going to be a new track, not take a track that’s been out for more than a month and let Britney narrate it instead of singing. I barely recognize her voice anymore, it’s so terrible.

    Anyways, Britney did not brng the sex into S&M (i know that’s not what the S stands for).

    April 17, 2011 at 02:20

  2. I agree. Rihanna has this strong, powerful voice and Britney has always had a slightly nasal voice. Put them on the same track, beside each other… and it’s just no comparison.

    May 11, 2011 at 01:16

  3. Chanel

    I really agree with you! Britney destroyed the song with her poor vocals. I don’t mean she sings bad, but as you said, her voice doesn’t fit this song like Rihanna do. So I don’ really see why everybody else like the remix so much. I can listen to it, but I get kinda sad when I think of how great the original is, with ONLY Rihanna 😉

    June 10, 2011 at 11:12

Leave a Reply

