Lady Gaga gives birth in ‘Born This Way’ Music Video…

Who knew Lady Gaga’s hit single ‘Born This Way’ could have a far deeper meaning beyond its lyrics, which she graphically explains in her lengthy introduction. This music video was just what I expected from the Mother Monster…peculiar imagery and wacky choreography, forming a completely ‘out of the box’ concept. Now I am all up for something different, but this just revolted me…watching Gaga “giving birth” made my skin crawl and furthermore it was quite disturbing and unsettling for the stomach.

“How can I protect something so perfect, without evil”? …I mean only gaga Gaga could come with a line like that. I didn’t like the song before and the video hasn’t helped to sway my decision, so I am still against the track unfortunately… The Nick Knight-directed video is one of those that often leave me speechless, then afterward reflecting on what I’ve just witnessed, and eventually wondering… “What did I just watch?” However I still have faith in her second single, as long as it doesn’t involve giving birth…Gaga style…

One response

  1. I can understand you feeling this way. It was a bit heavy, even for a Gaga video!

    January 9, 2012 at 19:58

Leave a Reply

