Emerging UK TALENT! : Miss Baby Sol’s EP Launch Party at Hoxton Bar & Kitchen…

I went to a gig on Monday at Hoxton Bar & Kitchen to watch an amazing performance by an incredibly talented artist, who goes by the name of Miss Baby Sol. I had a listen to a few of her tracks beforehand that I really took to, but I hadn’t really a clue what to expect when I planned to see her perform live – now I can safely say that I honestly witnessed true star quality as the singer/songwriter totally ignited the room with her GORGEOUS image and outstanding performances. The way she owned that stage and had the audience eating out of the palm of her hand was unbelievable.

Her performance with Lazy Habits was pure excellence, plus Baby Sol also performed a gorgeous love song with John Adeleye – two brilliant performances that I thoroughly enjoyed. Although I loved listening to her tracks at home, watching her perform those same tracks live had a much stronger impact as I could tell that she meant every word that she sang – her lyrics were believable, and that’s one of the things that made her show so powerful. So as you could probably guess, I am now a fan…she has inspired me 🙂

You can check out some of the footage from Baby Sol’s launch party below! If you like, then you can buy her debut EP ‘Before I Begin (The Journey)’ by clicking here.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Emerging UK TALENT! : Miss Baby Sol’s EP Launch Party at Hoxton Bar & Kitchen… « Bre's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: An Interview with the Incredible Independent UK Singer/Songwriter, Miss Baby Sol… « Bre's Blog

Leave a Reply

