Keri Hilson: ‘Pretty Girl Rock’ Music Video – this is my theme tune ;-)

Following Soulja Boy’s ‘Pretty Boy Swag’, we now have one for the ladies which is ‘Pretty Girl Rock’ from Keri Hilson, whose description is most definitely in the title. This is undeniably a hot new tune taken from the singer’s upcoming album ‘No Boys Allowed’ (out December 21st), attractively delivered by Miss Hilson, in which she basically emphasises her beauty to the highest degree. This track may be conceited, but I’d be surprised if this ain’t chosen as the soundtrack to a lot of girl’s lives!

I think that the music video is one of the best and most original videos she has ever made. It’s cute, fun, inventive, full of creativity and a joy to watch. What’s so appealing is the descriptive nature of the video; Keri pays tribute to all the beautiful females by travelling through the decades, posing as particular famous women. Personally I love her imitation of T-Boz from TLC the most – that impersonation couldn’t have been any more on point!

I think that she could be sending a personal message out there with this track, as I find it hard to believe that she’s just created this track with no personal attachment to its lyrics – but nonetheless it’s for sure one of my favourite tracks to date! I was easily drawn in to this tune when I first heard it, and I am over pleased that there’s now a complimentary video to accompany this addictive single. The track and the video are equally likable and entertaining, and I hope you think so too! Hopefully this track will rock to the top of the charts! 🙂

A few of my favourite lyrics: “Don’t Hate Me Cos I’m Beautiful”, “Get Yourself Together Don’t Hate, Jealousy’s The Ugliest Trait”, “Mad Cos I’m Cuter Than The Girl That’s Richer”, and obviously “Do The Pretty Girl Rock!”

2 responses

  1. rammeetsasmita

    Hi,
    This is my first time to visit your blog and frankly speaking I do like it. I like theme of your blog, your love for music which shows from your post.
    Keep posting.

    November 17, 2010 at 06:12

    • Hey!
      Thank you that’s nice to hear glad you like it 🙂 I like your blog too the post about Addiction is a great analysis it was really interesting!
      xx

      November 17, 2010 at 19:04

Leave a Reply

